Important Dates

Work-in-Progress Paper Submission Deadline

6 May, 2019

Workshop Paper Submission Deadline

6 May, 2019

Regular Paper Authors Notification

26 April, 2019

WiP/Workshop Paper, and Demo/Poster Authors Notification

20 May, 2019

Camera-ready Submission Deadline

30 May, 2019


Organizing Committee

    General Chairs
  • Chris Nugent, Ulster University, UK
  • Lei Shu, Nanjing Agricultural University, China
  • Hui Wang, Ulster University, UK
  • Sungyoung Lee, Kyung Hee University, South Korea
    Executive General Chairs
  • Liming Chen, Ulster University, UK
  • Weishan Zhang, China University of Petroleum Huadong, China
    Program Chairs
  • Ian Cleland, Ulster University, UK
  • Javier Medina, University of Jaen, Spain
  • Zakirul Alam Bhuiyan, Fordham University, USA
  • Lingmei Wang, Shanxi University, China
    Workshop Chairs
  • Federico Cruciani, Ulster University, UK
  • Kare Synnes, Lulea Technical University, Sweden
  • Luis Castro, Instituto Tecnológico de Sonora, Mexico
  • Shuai Zhang, Ulster University, UK
    Journal Special Issue Chair 
  • Macarena Espinilla, University of Jaen, Spain
    Local Arrangement Chair
  • Feng Chen, De Montfort University, UK
    Web Chairs 
  • Ye Liu, Nanjing Agricultural University, China
  • Kashif Rabbani, Ulster University, UK
    Publicity Chairs
  • Nithya Nair, Ulster University, UK
  • Jane Walsh, National University Ireland Galway, Ireland
  • Wing Ng, South China University of Technology, China
    Advisory Chair
  • Jerry Gao, San Jose State University, USA
    Advisory Committee
  • Cristiano Paggetti, I+ S.r.l., Italy
  • Martin Cooney, Halmstad University, Sweden
  • Miguel Ortiz, CUC, Colombia
  • Sergio Gramajo, National Technological University, Argentina
  • Lorenzo Seidenari, University of Florence, Italy
  • Sixto Bastidas, UNAD, Colombia
    Steering Committee Chairs 
  • Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan
  • Jerry Gao, San Jose State University, USA



For general enquiries, contact Conference Secretary (
For conference website related issues, contact Web Chairs (

Copyright sci-2019. Created and Maintained by sci-2019 Web Team.