Important Dates

Paper Submission Deadline [Extended]

19 March, 2019 (Closed)

Work-in-Progress Submission Deadline

26 April, 2019

Workshop Paper Submission Deadline

26 April, 2019

Regular Paper Authors Notification

19 April, 2019

Camera-ready Submission

19 May, 2019


Organizing Committee

Honorary Chairs
•   Sumi Helal, Lancaster University, UK
•   Xin Yao, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
•   David Mba, De Montfort University, UK

General Chairs
•   Liming Chen, De Montfort University, UK
•   Joel Rodrigues, National Institute of Telecom, Brazil
•   Alistair Duffy, De Montfort University, UK

Program Chairs
•   Hui Yu, Portsmouth University, UK
•   Zumin Wang, Dalian University, China
•   Ronny Hänsch, TU-Berlin, Germany
•   Zhong Fan, Keele University, UK

Coordination Chairs
•   Kevin I-Kai Wang, The University of Auckland, New Zealand
•   Jinjun Chen, Swinburne University of Technology, Australia
•   George Onyango Okeyo, De Montfort University, UK

Workshop Chairs
•   Junyu Dong, Ocean University of China, China
•   Dimitris Giakoumis, CERTH, Greece
•   Francois Siewe, De Montfort University, UK

Publicity Chairs
•   Liang Hu, De Montfort University, UK
•   Rebeca García Betances, Polytechnic Univ. of Madrid, Spain
•   Xinghui Dong, University of Manchester, UK
•   Qingli Liu, Dalian University, China

Poster and Demo Chairs
•   Gang Zeng, Nagoya University, Japan
•   Sen Wang, Heriot-Watt University, UK

Industry Chairs
•   Qichun Zhang, De Montfort University, UK
•   Malcolm Fisk, De Montfort University, UK

Journal Special Issue Chair
•   Muwei Jian, Shandong Univ. of Fin. and Eco. , China

Local Arrangement Chair
•   Feng Chen, De Montfort University, UK

Advisory Committee Chairs
•   Hongji Yang, University of Leicester, UK
•   Zhiwen Yu, Northwestern Polytechnical University, China

Steering Chairs
•   Jianhua Ma, Hosei University, Japan
•   Laurence T. Yang, St. Francis Xavier University, Canada

Web Chairs
•  Yumei Zheng, De Montfort University, UK
•  Singh Deepika, Austria Institute of Technology (AIT), Austria
•  Xin Zhang, Manchester Metropolitan University, UK

Submission Chairs
•  Ismini Psychoula, De Montfort University, UK
•  Anastasios Vafeiadis, Centre for Research & Technology (CERTH), Greece
•  Wenxiu Ding, XiDian University, China

Publishing Chairs
•   Sarah Fallmann, De Montfort University, UK
•   Eduardo M Machado, ISOIN, Spain

Registration Chair
•   Khawla Al Hasan, De Montfort University, UK

SWC2019 Secretaries
•   Darpan Triboan, De Montfort University, UK
•   Ruijie Wang, De Montfort University, UK

Advisory Committee
•   Hussein Abbass, University of New South Wales, Australia
•   Jiannong Cao, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong
•   Yen-Kuang Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
•   Karl K. Chang, Iowa State University, USA
•   Jamal Deen, McMaster University, Canada
•   Runhe Huang, Hosei University, Japan
•   Qun Jin, Waseda University, Japan
•   Jane W. S. Liu, Institute of Information Science, Academia Sinica, Taiwan
•   Victor Leung, University of British Columbia, Canada
•   Mohammad S. Obeidat, Fordham University, USA
•   Kaveh Pahlavan, Worcester Polytechnic Institute, USA
•   Michael Pecht, University of Maryland, USA
•   Yuanchun Shi, Tsinghua University, China
•   Fei-Yue Wang, University of Chinese Academy of Science, China
•   Zhaohui Wu, Zhejiang University, China
•   Xin Yao, Southern University of Science and Technology, China
•   Vincenzo Loia, University of Salerno, Italy
•   Ivar Solheim, Norwegian Computing Centre, Norway

Steering Committee
•   Didier El Baz, LAAS-CNRS, France
•   Julien Bourgeois, University Bourgogne Franche-Comté, France
•   Jerry Gao, San Jose State University, USA
•   Sumi Helal, Lancaster University, UK
•   Huansheng Ning, University of Science and Technology of Beijing, China
•   Vincenzo Piuri, University of Milan, Italy
•   Stephen S. Yau, Arizona State University, USA
•   Mazin Yousif, T-Systems International, USA
•   Guojun Wang, Guangzhou University, China



For general enquiries, contact Conference Secretary (
For conference website related issues, contact Web Chairs (

Copyright SmartWorld-2019. Created and Maintained by SmartWorld-2019 Web Team.